Skip links

Aurora University

Aurora University is an inclusive community dedicated to the transformative power of learning. As a teaching-centered institution, we encourage undergraduate and graduate students to discover what it takes to build meaningful and examined lives. Our singular goal is to empower our students to achieve lasting personal and professional success.

General Information
347 S. Gladstone Ave. Aurora, IL 60506
P: President's Office:630-844-5476
President Rebecca L. Sherrick, PhD
President's Office:630-844-5476

About Aurora University

Aurora University traces its origins to the 1893 founding of a seminary in the small town of Mendota, Illinois. Today, Aurora University operates two primary campuses: a campus of 37 acres in Aurora, Illinois; and the 137.5-acre George Williams College on Geneva Lake in Williams Bay, Wisconsin. Aurora University is accredited by the Higher Learning Commission to award degrees at the baccalaureate, master’s and doctoral levels. The institution enrolls approximately 5,500 degree-seeking students a year on its campuses. Classes are also offered at the Orchard Center in Aurora, Illinois and the Woodstock Center in Woodstock, Illinois.

Areas of study

Undergraduate Areas of Study: Accounting, Business,Chemistry, Computer Science and Data Management, Engineering, Environment, Finance, Marketing Communications, Mathematics

Career center

Tory Nair, Director of Career Services
P: President's Office:630-844-5476